californiakmfk.blogg.se

Universal audio 1176 compressor plugin
Universal audio 1176 compressor plugin










Note: I'm including here some 1178 emulations, but I might later decide to just do a proper 1178 list and put those there.Īvid Purple Audio MC77 on the Classic Compressors BundleĪpple Compressor (Studio FET mode) (Logic Pro stock plugin) Melda Production MTurboComp set to Meldei 1176Ĭakewalk Module PC76 U-Type Channel Compressor (Cakewalk/Sonar stock plugin) McDSP 6030 Ultimate Compressor (SST '76 mode)Īntelope Audio FET-A76 (requires Antelope interface) IK Multimedia Black 76 Limiting Amplifier UAD 1176 collection (requires UAD interface to buy and own)

universal audio 1176 compressor plugin

WesAudio Beta76 FET compressor/limiter (clone) It's in many cases hard to determine with a great degree of certainty which falls into which of these two categories, so I'm sometimes going by feel or assumptions.īlack Lion Audio Bluey FET Limiting Amplifier (clone) Then I list some clones, still physical outboard gear, which I think will be interesting for people who don't have much (if any) experience with analog mixing.Īnd finally a comprehensive list of 1176 plugins, those which directly emulate the original unit and separately those which are inspired by/derivative of the original. First I focus on the original unit and I try to start by listing official links if the unit is still being made and articles which do a good job providing information about said unit. What I have is essentially a list of links. By far the most well known FET compressor. So let's start with what's arguably the most popular piece of analog outboard gear: The 1176 compressor/limiter. I think it can be both make for good useful posts, and people can point out to things I may have missed or things which may need correcting. Since my lists are already looking fairly complete, I thought it would be a good idea to first start posting what I have. For several months now I've been compiling a comprehensive list of plugins based on classic outboard processing gear since I noticed there is no online resource doing this currently, so I decided to make my own simple website for it (with no ads, no registration, no cookies, no bs).












Universal audio 1176 compressor plugin